Kensington Place, W8 7PP info@foxprimary.co.uk 0207 727 7637
Fox Federation Website

Term Dates and Timings

Term dates 2022 – 2023

Please ensure you book your holidays in line with the dates listed below.



Term dates 2022 -2023

Autumn Term 2022

Autumn 1

Monday 5th September – Wednesday 19th October 2022

Thurs 1st September, Friday 2nd September, Thursday 20th October and Friday 21st October: INSET days for all staff, school closed to children

Half term 1 week holiday –  Thursday 20th October – Friday 28 October 2022

Autumn 2

Monday 31st October – Friday 16th December 2022

Christmas 2 week holidayMonday 19th December 2022 – Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Spring Term 2023

Spring 1

Tuesday 3rd January 2023: INSET day for staff, school closed to children

Wednesday 4th January – Friday 10th February 2023

Half term 1 week holiday – Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023

Spring 2

Monday 20th February – Friday 31st March 2023

(Easter 2 week holiday – Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 2023. Easter weekend is 7th-10th April 2023.)

Summer Term 2023

Summer 1

Monday 17th April – Friday 26th May 2023

Monday 1st May Bank Holiday, school closed

Half term 1 week holiday – Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2023. Monday 29th May is Spring Bank Holiday

Summer 2

Monday 5th June – Friday 21st July 2023

(Summer holiday)


School timings

The children are taught for 32.5 hours a week.

  • Gates open at 8:35am and will close at 8.45am
  • Drop off: Monday to Friday 8.35-8.40am, register closes 8.45am
  • Pick up:  Monday to Thursday 3.30pm, Friday 2.15pm